Section Divider
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 63


*Pictured (left to right): Catherine Glover, President & CEO of the Albany Area Chamber of Commerce; Ashley Harry, ATC Student of the Year; Felicity Anderson, GOAL Finalist; and Dr. Anthony Parker, ATC President.

April 29, 2010 – Albany Technical College introduced the 2010 Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership(GOAL) college winner and Rick Perkins Instructor of the Year college winner on Thursday, April 29, 2010 at noon at the Albany Rotary Club meeting held at Doublegate Country Club.

Albany Tech’s college winner for GOAL, Ashley Harry, a Medical Assisting student, was introduced. The Rick Perkins Instructor of the Year for Albany Tech is Dr. Steve Eidson, Business Logistics Management Instructor. Finalist, Felicity Anderson, Automotive Collision Repair Technology student, was also present at the luncheon. Harry and Eidson will compete for the state GOAL and Rick Perkins titles in May in Atlanta. The state winner for each program serves as an ambassador for technical education in Georgia, making many public appearances throughout the year.

The GOAL and Rick Perkins program recognizes exceptional technical college students and instructors, across the state, for their academic excellence and personal achievement. The program also spotlights the important role of technical training in our economy.


*Dr. Steve Eidson and Dr. Anthony Parker, ATC President.

Download the Albany Tech App