Out-of-State Fees

Students who reside outside the state of Georgia will pay tuition twice that charged Georgia residents. Alabama residents of those counties contiguous to the Albany Technical College service delivery area (Barbour County, Henry County, and Houston County) are exempt from paying out-of-state tuition fees and will be assessed the same tuition and fees as residents of Georgia. Out-of-state residents do not qualify for HOPE.